SS 904 Pipe

SS 904 pipe is made from high alloy austenitic stainless steel that is known for its corrosion properties. SS 904 pipe is a non-stabilized low carbon high alloy austenitic stainless steel. In SS 904 pipe,copper is added which gives it greatly improved resistance to strong reducing acids, particularly sulphuric acid. SS 904 pipe is also highly resistant to chloride attack – both pitting / crevice corrosion and stress corrosion cracking.

SS 904 pipe is non-magnetic in all conditions and has excellent weldability and formability. SS 904 pipe gives this grade excellent toughness, even down to cryogenic temperatures. SS 904 pipe does have very substantial contents of the high cost ingredients nickel and molybdenum.

Amanat Steels is the market leader in metals and hardware sector in India. Our SS 904 pipes are provided in custom made options on demand of customers. We designed these SS 904 pipes by using the finest quality steel and modern techniques as per with the set guidelines. In addition to this, our customers can avail the offered SS 904 pipes from ours various specifications.

Features of SS 904 Pipe

  • Standard
  • Grades
    SS 904
  • Dimension
  • Size
    Width 1000mm, 1219mm, 1500mm, 1800mm, 2000mm, 2500mm, 3000mm, 3500mm,
    Length 2000mm, 2440mm, 3000mm, 5800mm, 6000mm, etc.

Application of SS 904 Pipe

SS 904 pipes are used for the following applications are Air Pollution Control, Scrubbers for coal-fired power plants, Seawater cooling devices, Wiring in electrostatic precipitators, Oil refinery components, Gas scrubbing plants, Pulp and paper processing industries, Oil and Gas Production- offshore process equipment

Type of SS 904 Pipe

Market Area of SS 904 Pipe

All India, Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Canada, Africa, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar (formerly Burma), Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, North Korea, North Macedonia (formerly Macedonia), Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates (UAE), United Kingdom (UK), United States of America (USA), Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe