SS 420 Flat

SS 420 flat bar contains good quality of vanadium, sulfur, and molybdenum in their composition. SS 420 flat bar is made of 410 grade which is widely used in industrial applications due to its good characteristics. SS 420 flat bar contains good quality of vanadium, sulfur, and molybdenum in their composition. SS 420 flat bar contain high carbon content and manifest right hardness characteristic. The SS 420 flat bar exhibits excellent corrosion resistance, oxidation resistance, pitting resistance, good ductility, malleability, and excellent weldability.

Amanat steels is the reputed manufacturing company that manufactures and supply high quality of SS 420 flat bars to their customers worldwide. While manufacturing these SS 420 flat bars, with superior quality of raw material, which is used in accordance with the international quality standards in order to meet all their desires of all buyers.

Features of SS 420 Flat

  • Standard
  • Grades
    SS 420
  • Dimension
    2 to 50 mm
  • Size
    1 to 6 Meters, Custom Cut Length

Chemical Composition of SS 420 Flat

C (Max) Mn (Max) P (Max) S (Max) Si (Max) CR NI MO Other Element
0.08 2.00 0.040 0.030 1.00 19.00/21.0 10.00/12.00 - -

Physical Properties of SS 420 Flat

1400 – 1455
2550 – 2650

Mechanical Properties of SS 420 Flat

Properties Conditions
T (°C) Treatment
Density (×1000 kg/m3) 7.7-8.03 25
Poisson's Ratio 0.27-0.30 25
Elastic Modulus (GPa) 190-210 25
Tensile Strengtd (Mpa) 1158 25 oil quenched, fine grained, tempered at 425°C
Yield Strengtd (Mpa) 1034
Elongation (%) 15
Reduction in Area (%) 53
Hardness (HB) 335 25 oil quenched, fine grained, tempered at 425°C

Application of SS 420 Flat

SS 420 flat bars are used in the following industries are Cutting tool, Measuring tool, Dental and surgical instruments, Pump shafts, Plastic molds and dies, Steel balls, Scissors, Gear shafts, Pivots, Lens molds

Type of Stainless Steel Flat

Market Area of SS 420 Flat

All India, Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Canada, Africa, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar (formerly Burma), Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, North Korea, North Macedonia (formerly Macedonia), Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates (UAE), United Kingdom (UK), United States of America (USA), Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe