SS 202 Flat

Stainless Steel 202 Flat Bar has 16-18% chromium and 0.5-4.0%. Stainless Steel 202 Flat Bar very inexpensive so it can be used it in indoor applications like indoor fabrication, automobile trim, etc. Stainless Steel 202 Flat Bar is a type of Cr-Ni-Mn stainless with similar properties to A240/SUS 302 stainless steel, SS 202 Flat Bar has the to resist corrosion is somewhat less as compare to AISI 304 SS grade in chloride environment. The toughness of 202 Flat Bars at low temperatures is excellent.

Amanat Steels is the market leader in metals and hardware sector in India. Our Stainless Steel 202 Flat Bars are provided in custom made options on demand of customers. We designed these Stainless Steel 202 Flat Bar by using the finest quality steel and modern techniques as per with the set guidelines. In addition to this, our customers can avail the offered Stainless Steel 202 Flat Bars from our various specifications.

Features of SS 202 Flat

  • Standard
  • Grades
    SS 202
  • Dimension
    3 mm - 32 mm
  • Size
    6 - 18m

Specification of SS 202 Flat

Dimensions ASTM, ASME
Standard ASTM A 240, ASME SA 240
Size 1000 mm x 2000 mm
Thickness 0.3 mm To 120 mm

Equivalent Grades of SS 202 Flat

SS 202 1.4373 S20200

Chemical Composition of SS 202 Flat

Element C Cr Mn Ni P S Si
SS 202 ≤ 0.15 17- 19 7.50-10 4-6 ≤ 0.060 ≤ 0.030 ≤ 1

Mechanical Properties of SS 202 Flat

Element Density, lb/in3 Tensile Strength Yield Strength (0.2%Offset) Elongation
SS 202 515 MPa 275 MPa 40%

Physical Properties of SS 202 Flat

Element Density, lb/in3 Modulus of Elasticity, psi Linear Expansion, 68-212°F, /°F Thermal Conductivity, Btu/ft hr°F Heat Capacity, Btu/lb°F Electrical Resistivity, Ω-inch
SS 202 0.285 29 x 106 9.4 x 10-6 8.7 0.12 27.6 x 10-6

Application of SS 202 Flat

Stainless steel 202 flat bars are commonly used in many industries like indoor applications like indoor fabrication, automobile trim, etc.

Type of Stainless Steel Flat

Market Area of SS 202 Flat

All India, Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Canada, Africa, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar (formerly Burma), Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, North Korea, North Macedonia (formerly Macedonia), Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates (UAE), United Kingdom (UK), United States of America (USA), Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe